3 comments on “AMC’s “Turn” and Revolutionary War Connections to New Jersey’s Spy House

  1. We need to get hold of this book:

    This Old Monmouth of Ours
    By William S. Hornor

    Although I think that Gertrude may have been a tale-spinner, I think that she is undoubtedly the sole reason the house still stands. I think that the Garrett Hill ‘spying’ location is well-documented; it’s the connection that Gertrude made to it back to the Spy House that is in question. I’ll have to see if any of the libraries in the area have a copy…

  2. Fascinating post.

    Should be interesting.

    I just love ‘John Adams’. Really one of my favorite things ever.

    Chris

Leave a Reply

