Paranormal File: Return to Spy House Confirms Sighting from Previous Visit

Jeff and I returned to the Spy House for the second time in less than a week, mainly because we got something on camera that was unexplainable. If you look at this picture closely, you will notice something in the bottom, right window, next to the door. Before I explain what I think it is, look for yourself and make a decision, because the power of suggestion can make people see things that they would not normally see. Please click on photo to enlarge.

Now that you have seen for yourself, I will explain what we think it is. It caught my eye the first time I reviewed it on the computer, and after maximizing the size and zooming in as best as I could, I can say, almost without a doubt, that it looks like a head half in shadows. If you look closely at the left side of the head, the side in shadow, you can see something protruding outward, like a nose. Because this is seen sticking out of the shadow, that means that whatever it is, is not a flat object.

Here is a closer look at it, after zooming in and cutting it out of the original photo. It’s gets blurry, but it is still noticeable.

When we returning to the house last night, our goal was to take pictures of every window individually, because again, we saw shadows moving by them on the side that is not adjacent to the road. We did not really notice anything, but after Jeff takes a closer look at them, we may find something.

But to confirm this head in the window, I took a shot of the house last night, from almost the exact same spot. It was as close to where I was originally that I could get. Notice how the same light is in the window, but this time, there is no object.

Whatever the object is, it’s not a permanent fixture, and since no one is allowed in the house (not even workers at this point) no one could have possibly moved anything around to make that object visible to the camera lens. We are not quick to call something a paranormal sighting, because so many things can contribute to playing around with the mind.

But this object is clearly visible, and as of right now, all things considered, we still do not have an explanation for it.

Jeff will be trying in the next few weeks to make an effort to actually get us in the house to investigate. That will be easier said than done, considering all the stories we have heard about why the house closed down, such as people getting pushed down the stairs and seriously injured.

What is even more eerie, though, is the fact that there are no signs for the house, and no official website. For a house that is famous for it’s hauntings and has been covered by establishments such as Weird New Jersey, it is so strange that the people in charge are acting like they do not want anyone to know it exists.

If we were to get in, though, it would definitely be worth our while. After doing some research on the house, we have learned that a pirate who used this as a station in the early 1700’s used to store the dead bodies of all the people he killed in the basement. It may be because of that why such an evil and cold presence can be felt when standing on the property.

We got the feeling the first time, and we got it again last night; a ghost being in the house is one thing, but it becomes entirely more personal when you realize that the ghost knew we were there, and he wanted us to go away.

We are going to stick to short, twenty minutes bursts when investigating the house, especially after I found out that spirits can latch onto a person, and follow you home. After which they leave whenever they see fit. Most of the times it is not for long, but there have been instances where priests had to be called in to do an exorcism of the house.

There is something enigmatic about this house, that will inevitably call upon our return there again in the next few days. Because of this sighting of what we think is a head, I want more pictures of that window from every angle possible, to see if that object appears again. If it does not, then we will confirm it as a sighting with 100% confidence. Currently, I am at about 95% sure.

8 thoughts on “Paranormal File: Return to Spy House Confirms Sighting from Previous Visit

  1. lizRWRITER

    I’VE HAD SOME EXPERIENCES WITH THE GHOSTS THERE. i DOWNMOADED THE GHSOT RADAR APP ON MY xPERIA PHONE AND FOUDN THAT THERE ARE FOUR GHOSTS THERE. i HAVE HEARD ONE SAY “HELLO” ANOTHER hEY AND ONE ACTUALLY USE DMY PHOEN TO SAY HELLO. i WAN TTO GO BACK TIO INVESTIGATE MORE. i AM WRITING A BOOK BASED ON THIS HOUSE (MORE OF A PARANORMAL ROMANCE) tHER;ES SOMETHING ABOUT IT THAT;S CHILLING YET STRANGELY MAGNETIC

    1. Hi, we had someting similar happen during a visit to the spy house. Check out youtube.com/theparanormalrangers. There’s a spy house investigation video that documents our experience. There’s also a documentary series on there that deals with the haunted history of the Spy House.

  2. Pingback: Haunted History 2011: A Preview of What is to Come « From New York to San Francisco

  3. Pingback: Getting Interviewed on My Paranormal Investigations « From New York to San Francisco

  4. Tammy Gunnell

    Ive been here many times. Seen many things,been stuck and surrounded in the room called Abigails Room,heard my name called out from the loft on the second floor,and last but not least,went to the back of the house one night and tapped on the window.I heard heavy footsteps,tapped 3times on the window and the “window”mimicked my tappings seconds after doing this. Shocked at what I caused, I must’ve angered who was “Playing” with me because when I stepped away from the window,making sure not to turn my back,the taps got louder. I couldn’t take it anymore. I ran across the lawn to the side parking lot where my car was parked,hoped in,backed out of my spot,and drove off the property. I was in such a state of shock,I couldnt even light the cigarette I so desperately wanted to calm my nerves.

  5. Pingback: A Trip to Rose Hill Cemetery in Matawan; and Other Local Hot-Spots | From New York to San Francisco

  6. Many years ago I lived on port Monmouth Rd, by whitebridge. Walking home from a friends house I would run past this area, even in daylight. Always got a creepy feeling, even before I heard about the house being haunted. It’s not just the house it’s the whole area around it. You feel like you’re being followed.

Leave a Reply

