Site News: Will Be Away Until 8/26

I will be away in Pennsylvania for the next week, visiting the Gettysburg battlefield, a tradition I have every year. I try to go close to the anniversary of the battle in early July, but my work schedule and not wanting to be in a place swamped with tourists prevented that this year.

Jeff Huber will be joining me, the co-creator of Franklin & Heard Paranormal. We will be conducting some paranormal research on the battlefield, including visiting a haunted bridge at 3 o’clock in the morning, the “witching hour”.

I am not sure if I will be able to write anything between now and August 26. Certainly if we find anything groundbreaking with the paranormal, I will post it here. But as for sports and movies, there will be no coverage for the next week.

I also believe that my trip to Pennsylvania will bring out the Rangers’ signing of Ilya Kovalchuk, since generally the Rangers have made big free agent splashes when I was in either Gettysburg or Lancaster over the last several years in July.

Aur revoir!

Leave a Reply

