Site News: Upcoming Interviews

Even though the Rangers lost to the Flyers this afternoon, I still have some very good news to report on to all my readers here at FNYTSF. The first is an interview I am conducting with actor Brian Mallon this Tuesday afternoon. Fans of Gettysburg and Gods and Generals will recognize Mallon as the actor who portrayed General Winfield Scott Hancock, a performance which I rank as one of the best in the duo of Civil War films put out by director Ron Maxwell. I am very excited about this, because I have never interviewed an actor before, and Mallon has accomplished much in his career both in films and on the stage, as his one-man shows of Playing Richard Burton and Secrets of the Celtic Heart have won him worldwide critical acclaim. I hope to put the interview up either Tuesday or Wednesday afternoon.

Mallon as Hancock in G & G.

The second of these interviews will be with Bruce Tango, who has appeared numerous times on the Sci-Fi television series Ghost Hunters. He is the father of regular investigator Dave Tango, and travels around New Jersey giving tours and demonstrations on paranormal research. I was able to spend some time with him, Thursday night, chatting about my paranormal experiences and his in the more than twenty years  he has in the field. I asked him for an interview and he said “anytime”, so I will try to set one up after the holidays.

Getting back to the Mallon interview, I hope to have some information for fans regarding the possible Gods and Generals director’s cut, rumored to be coming out sometime in 2011. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

