Blogging Manassas (Vol. 4): Quick Thoughts on the Premiere Before Bed

Where do I even begin, on a night that included so many stories from the moment I arrived until the time I left? I will save the details and interviews for the next few days, as I will have to transcribe what is on my tape recorder. Let me just start out by thanking Ron Maxwell and Warner Brothers for giving me all-star access to the cast members and crew before the film started. They treated me just like any other member of the press, not just as some blogger, a term that many outlets frown upon.

Before anyone even arrived, my day was made. Jeff and I made sure to get there really early, and it paid off as we caught Maxwell before he was busy. We took some pictures and I even got the chance to sit down with him, one-on-one, for another interview. When we stopped recording, he told me a lot of nice things about both my site and myself, but I will save that for a later date. When the other actors arrived, I got quick interviews with Bruce Boxleitner and Alex Hyde-White, both of whom were very nice and candid with the reporters. I also got the chance to finally meet two of the cast members who I talk to regularly, Brian Mallon and Patrick Gorman.

The entire evening was very special, and I am sorry to be so brief tonight, but I have been up since early this morning and want to get some sleep before a five-hour car ride back to New Jersey tomorrow morning. I will try to have the interviews and additional coverage up by the end of the weekend.

4 thoughts on “Blogging Manassas (Vol. 4): Quick Thoughts on the Premiere Before Bed

  1. Paris Stachtiaris

    I drove 7 hours from New York to be at the premier of the extended cut of “Gods and Generals” and had a fabulous time. Meeting the cast and the director of “Gods and Generals” made the trek so worth it. Patrick Gorman and Donzaleigh Abernathy were so kind and gracious to me that I will never forget them. Too bad that neither Robert Duvall, Stephen Lang or Jeff Daniels wasn’t there. I believe that C. Thomas Howell and Kevin Conway were scheduled to appear but were last minute cancellations.

    1. Glad you had a great time! Perhaps we bumped into each other and didn’t even know it. I just put up interviews with Boxleitner and Hyde-White, if you want to check them out.

Leave a Reply

