Another Trip to Gettysburg Next Week

403429_3764713469115_1916117869_n

What would summer be without a vacation to my favorite battlefield? This summer has absolutely flown by. I don’t think I have ever been busier, working hockey camps at two locations as well as managing a few websites and social media/publicity for different businesses and projects, and then of course, working at the museum. For this reason, I have not had much time to write, but I hope to crank out a few pieces next week from Gettysburg. Since I have been there so many times, I am eager to try something new. While I have denounced some of the commercialized ghost tours in the past, there is a ghost hunt program run out of the historic Farnsworth House that seems rather intriguing, one where they actually give you equipment and let you investigate the basement of the house as well as lead you to a part of the battlefield. The price for this is very fair (I’m a pretty good judge considering all the hunts/tours I have given or overseen myself here in New Jersey), so my father and I will definitely be giving it a try (I promise to write about my experiences, if there are any!). He is looking forward to getting away too, because he had surgery last month, making this not exactly the greatest summer on record. But he is doing well now, and the two of us will be taking the trip out there.

I’ve also decided that I’m going to be taking all of my battlefield pictures in black-and-white this time around. Being that I have thousands of pictures and really have no motivation to take more, I figure this will prompt me to be creative with some of my shots, and who knows, maybe I will capture something paranormal! As I said last month, in all the visits and rummaging around the battlefield and town, not once have I ever encountered something ghostly. Hopefully that will change! I will try to write something else this weekend, if not, you will hear from me next week!

2 thoughts on “Another Trip to Gettysburg Next Week

Leave a Reply

