Food & Spirits: A Mexican Breakfast at Taqueria La Ventana (Dallas, TX)

v2

Restaurant: Taqueria La Ventana

Date: July 26, 2015

Location: 1611 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX

Don’t tempt me with a $3 beer at 11am when I’m on vacation, because I just might bite. With Will away for meetings, I did some exploring of the city by myself, hoping to find some place cheap, and also eat slightly healthier due to the damage I did the day before. Well, I was able to accomplish this…sort of. There are two Mexican Restaurants on McKinney Avenue. It was about 10:45, so they were not open just yet. I would have waited, but that would have been a pretty expensive early lunch. So, I just go to take a walk around the corner, and directly behind the first restaurant was this charming little patio area called Taqueria La Ventana. I walked over, past dancing skeletons and toilets that had been converted into flower pots. On the wall was the main menu, which was very cheap, and included beers and margaritas for under $4. Gee, do I really want a beer at 11 in the morning? After about five seconds of intense debate, I went with a Modelo. The guy behind the counter (you order through a window) gave me a slice of lime to go with it.

Read the rest at Greg’s new food blog by clicking here.

One thought on “Food & Spirits: A Mexican Breakfast at Taqueria La Ventana (Dallas, TX)

  1. Pingback: Travel Guide TX: Taqueria La Ventana (Dallas) – Eating New Jersey

Leave a Reply

