Food & Spirits: Hey, Campisi’s Pizza was Pretty Good Too (Dallas, TX)

EATS1-1024x681

Restaurant: Campisi’s Restaurant

Date: July 26, 2015

Location: [Takeout from] 1520 Elm Street, Dallas, TX

I think I may have broken a cardinal rule. A sin and crime punishable by death: I had pizza while on vacation in Texas. At first, I wasn’t even going to write about it (hence there being no pictures), but then I figured, I should put it out there that I had a decent pizza in Dallas. This is just a quick note, nothing too detailed. Last Sunday, I sat in on one of Will’s meetings, and the person in charge ordered a couple pizzas (one pepperoni and one plain) and some garlic bread. When they talked about ordering, I asked myself, “Pizza in Texas? No. I can’t do it.” Then it arrived and I took a look. My sentiment quickly changed to, “Wow, that looks okay. It can’t be any good, but I’ll give it a try.” My first bite changed my outlook entirely.

Read the rest at Greg’s new food blog by clicking here.

One thought on “Food & Spirits: Hey, Campisi’s Pizza was Pretty Good Too (Dallas, TX)

  1. Pingback: Travel Guide TX: Campisi’s Restaurant (Dallas) – Eating New Jersey

Leave a Reply

