Food & Spirits: Sonny Bryan’s BBQ Brisket (Dallas, TX)

11745642_10205942975506232_5291563653916149752_n

Restaurant: Sonny Bryan’s Smokehouse BBQ

Date: July 27, 2015

Location: 325 North Paul Street, Dallas, TX

Have I lived up to my promise of eating my way across Dallas? Next stop, Sonny Bryan’s Smokehouse BBQ, where I wanted to try their brisket. I didn’t care what else was on the menu or what would get my attention, I was there for brisket. There were several different kinds of large-quantity plates to order, as well as combos, but I didn’t feel like stuffing over a pound of food in my mouth that early in the day, and so I went with the brisket sandwich plate. A good-sized portion of the dry-rubbed meat came sliced on a toasted bun, along with two sides and a roll. A sign on the wall read that everything was prepared fresh daily. After the meal I had, I would be inclined to agree.

Read the rest at Greg’s new food blog by clicking here.

One thought on “Food & Spirits: Sonny Bryan’s BBQ Brisket (Dallas, TX)

  1. Pingback: Travel Guide TX: Sonny Bryan’s Smokehouse BBQ (Dallas) – Eating New Jersey

Leave a Reply

