In Hartford During During Their St. Patrick’s Day Parade

20160312_115541

Hartford is a weird city because it can be so loud yet quiet at the same time. I almost never knew there was a parade on Saturday. Would have missed it entirely if not for sheer coincidence. While eating a quiet breakfast at Sunberry Cafe and flying solo for the morning, I saw droves of people walking down the street holding cans of beer. How strange, I thought. Surely I must be mistaken. Minutes later, Will called me to say there was a parade and the lady working behind the counter confirmed. I stopped into the liquor store and asked what exactly was legal. As a New Jerseyan, I told them, where nothing is legal, I was fascinated by this.

Read the rest at Greg’s new food blog by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

