Food & Spirits: Manor Buffet (Lancaster, PA)

Photo courtesy of Lancaster Online.
Photo courtesy of Lancaster Online.

Restaurant: Manor Buffet

Date: July 25, 2016

Location: 2090 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA

Well Greg, we already ate pizza out in Amish Country, so why not Chinese food too? Yes, I was scared. A Chinese and Sushi buffet in Pennsylvania? Even in my home state I am sometimes skeptical, and we’re a lot closer to the ocean than Lancaster. Once again, I took one for the team. I put my life on the line so that I would have a different kind of experience to blog about. I truly believed that if I left the Manor Buffet without food poisoning, it would be a victory no matter how good or bad it was. As it turns out, I was totally wrong in all my assumptions. Dead wrong. This place was actually good, almost on par with the sushi buffet that I used to frequent near my hometown in New Jersey which recently closed.

Read the rest at Greg’s new food blog by clicking here.

One thought on “Food & Spirits: Manor Buffet (Lancaster, PA)

  1. Pingback: Travel Guide PA: Manor Buffet (Lancaster) – Eating New Jersey

Leave a Reply

