Food & Spirits: Longwood Family Restaurant (Kennett Square)

l1

Restaurant: Longwood Family Restaurant

Date: August 24, 2016

Location: 938 East Baltimore Pike, Kennet Square, PA

After going more than a year without visiting any horrific restaurants, I have now hit two in the last two months. I’m not even going to introduce the Longwood Family Restaurant with any pleasantries. This place sucked, plain and simple. I might have been able to find better cuisine out of the vending machine in my hotel. I laughed at the line on the bottom of the menu saying how they offer catering for large parties. Shit. I wouldn’t let this place feed their scraps to my cat. Despite recommendations of several good restaurants in and around Kennet Square, we decided to go to this trash bin instead. Why? I don’t know. It seems every vacation I take has one restaurant that was a bomb. This would classify as our Hiroshima, Nagasaki, and whatever is going to start World War III rolled into one.

Read the rest at Greg’s new food blog by clicking here.

One thought on “Food & Spirits: Longwood Family Restaurant (Kennett Square)

  1. Pingback: Travel Guide PA: Longwood Family Restaurant (Kennett Square) – Eating New Jersey

Leave a Reply

